The Oscars will break a custom this year that is fitting given the current effective #MeToo development. As indicated by Variety, four performers will display the honors for best on-screen character and best on-screen character.

Jennifer Lawrence and Jodie Foster will give out the honor to best performing artist, and Jane Fonda will collaborate with Helen Mirren to declare best performer.

In years past, the champ of the earlier year’s honor shows the classification for the contrary sexual orientation. In any case, Casey Affleck, who won 2017’s lead on-screen character grant for his part in Manchester by the Sea, pulled back as a moderator in January, because of two settled lewd behavior claims that originated from the arrangement of his 2010 film I’m Not Here.

On Thursday, it was announced that a moment has been carved out on the show for the Time’s Up organization, which launched a legal defense fund in January for those who have experienced sexual harassment, assault, or abuse in the workplace. Those efforts have already topped $21 million from 20,000 donors.

Other Oscar presenters this year will include superhero stars Chadwick Boseman (“Black Panther”) and Gal Gadot (“Wonder Woman”), comedian Dave Chappelle, and “Star Wars” legend Mark Hamill, as well as Daniela Vega (“A Fantastic Woman”), the first openly transgender actress to present.

Here is a full list of presenters already announced by the Academy:

Mahershala Ali
Emily Blunt


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here